An authentic group of great players with prestigious triumphs under their belt, twenty-two in particular, has ensured their participation in the Andalucia Costa del Sol Open de España, giving this tournament an extraordinary level of competitiveness that will result in huge doses of emotion and show about the Malaga tour of Aloha Golf, home of the last appointment of the year of the Ladies European Tour between November 28 and December 1.

Apart from Azahara Muñoz, Spanish flagman, with victories in 2016 and 2017 that he aspires to repeat; of the Dutch Anne Van Dam – current champion – and mega stars such as Catriona Matthew, Christina Kim, Trish Johnson or Beth Allen, with outstanding sports curricula, the Andalucia Costa del Sol Open de España Femenino will benefit from the presence of a large group of High quality golfers who already know what it is to win in the LET.

It is the case of another Spaniard, the Balearic Nuria Iturrios, who arrives in Marbella with two titles this same season, in addition to consecutive, in the Lalla Meryem Cup and in the Dubai Moonlight Classic, on horseback between April and May.

Another seven already have in their locker with first places this year. The Norwegian Marianne Skarpnord premiered the season at the end of February being the best in the Australian Ladies Classic, while the Austrian Christine Wolf has been the last to climb to the top of the podium before going to this Andalucia Costa del Sol Open de España Femenino, specifically at the Womens Indian Open held in the first days of October.

In between, they won the winning trophy of the Dutch Anne Van Dam (Canberra Classic, March 3), the English Meghan MacLaren (Womens NJW Open, March 10), the Indian Diksha Dagar (South Africa Womens Open (March 17), the English Annabel Dimmork (Jabra Ladies Open, May 25) and Scottish Carly Booth (Czech Ladies Open, August 25).

Others have not increased their honors in 2019, although they had it adorned of yesteryear. This section includes the Welsh Becky Brewerton and Becky Morgan, the French Astrid Vayson de Pradenne and Camille Chevalier, the Swedish Linda Wessberg and Cajsa Persson, the English Florentyna Parker, the Czech Klara Spilkova, the South African Ashleigh Buhai and the Indian Aditi Ashok .

All of them agglutinate an additional interest within the framework of a total participation that amounts to 96 players, whose first objective will be to overcome the cut established in position 60 at the end of the second day.